Say Hello to Emma!

Hello! I'm Emma. I am approximately 2 years old & weigh about 60 pounds! I was in rough shape when I first came into my foster home. I have since worked hard to heal and become the beautiful loving dog I am today. I am house trained & ask to be let out when I need to "go". I'm also crate/kennel trained but do prefer not to be "caged up". I have energy, but it only really shows when it counts. I love to go for runs/walks, play ball, play with my fur siblings, mess with the cats once in awhile, chase shadows and lights to show my humans how silly I can be, and see new things for fun adventures. I get up in the mornings just to help take my human foster brother down to the bus and LOVE to say hi to the nice bus driver! When that is done, its time for snuggles. I have learned that snuggles and kisses are GOOD! I still tend to eat a little more than my fair share, but I am slowly learning that food will always be there when I get hungry. I have those "puppy-eyes" that people say you just can't say "no" to. I am very sweet, loving, and forgiving. I love kids! I live with one 7yr old foster brother & he has more energy than I do! I also live and get along with dogs, cats, & chickens. I was curious about the horses that come and go from our home; my foster dad let me smell one, one morning while waiting for that bus, that was different but I was nonreactive which is good. I don't chew on things I'm not supposed to, but sometimes, my foster parents will catch me licking/nibbling at my dog bed or a blanket. They tell me to stop, and I do. They say I listen very well & responsive when spoken to. I do like dog toys and treats too. I'm looking for my forever family to love. Is that you? If you'd like to meet me, please fill out an application today!